What’s in a name?

Back when I named this site the world was a much different place. Well, change is inevitable. As much as the world has changed I find I have as well.

I never forgot about this site. Neither did I forget about the few who took the interest in reading the few things which I had written. Always in the back of my mind, along with many of my aspirations.

It has been my hope to find myself in a state of life where the reality of many of my dreams have been met. As I examine the world around me and further my self examination I have discovered more than I ever dreamed of. Those aspirations I held so long and so dear seem as childish endeavors. The beauty and wonders I have been shown over the period of these few past years are greater than the chaos we see in the world today. As my personal perception has altered so has the reality in which I find myself.

To those few who know of the prior events in which I lived please permit me to tell you that which most dread, I have embraced. Discipline is a bittersweet fruit in which we are given as gifts.

Today I give thanks to all of you. The past few years have been the birthing pangs of my rebirth. I lived in a dark place in my mind and in my life. I found myself alone in the darkness but not without hope. I was lifted up from the earth for a purpose. Once I was formed in clay. Now I am formed in spirit. My discipline was my blessing from our Father and my way home is guided by our brother, Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Here is my testimony before you my brothers and sisters, and before all of creation, the one who knew you before he knit you in the womb is without bounds and is all merciful.

So what is in a name? I suppose it would depend on your perception and on your reality. As for me, I believe a name is a gift given from God. Because a name is a word and the word is good.


Leave a comment